The front entrance to Alison Hall.


Contact Us

Listed below are the addresses and phone numbers for the programs and centers affiliated with the College of Education and Human Development.  The main campus for the University of Delaware is located in Newark, DE 19716, with satellite campuses in Dover and Georgetown.

Have corrections or comments on our website? Please email us with changes.  Remember to include a link to the webpage you’d like to see updated. 

Dean’s Office

Dean’s Office
106 Alison Hall West
Newark, DE 19716

Phone (302) 831-2394
Fax (302) 831-4605

Carol Vukelich – Dean
Phone (302) 831-2394
cehd-dean@udel.edu

Laura Desimone
Associate Dean of Research
Lauramd@udel.edu

Kristine Ritz-Coll – Senior Assistant Dean, Student Services
Phone (302) 831-2396
Email David at dhannah@udel.edu

Christina Mason Johnston – Assistant Dean, Graduate Services
Phone (302) 831-6955
cmj@udel.edu

Imani Powell – Academic Advisor II
Phone (302) 831-1632
ipowell@udel.edu

Rachel Strickland – Business Officer
(302) 831-2397
rs@udel.edu

Alison Burris – Communications Director
Phone (302) 831-1679
aburris@udel.edu

Pauline Himics
Digital Communications Specialist
Phone (302) 831-3636
phimics@udel.edu

Nina Warren – Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Phone (302) 831-2394
nwarren@udel.edu

David Hannah – Academic Support Coordinator
Phone (302) 831-2396
dhannah@udel.edu

FSU College Business Office
200 Academy Street
Newark, DE 19716

FSU Staff

Susan Sullivan- Business Admin II
(302) 831-0470
susans@udel.edu

Alissa Cope, Financial Processor
(302) 831-7097
aulrich@udel.edu

Amanda Deaver, Financial Processor
(302) 831-7573
adeaver@udel.edu

 
 

Sponsored Programs Coordinators

Jill Bathon, Senior SPC for CRESP, NLCDD, Children’s Campus
(302) 831-7095
jbathon@udel.edu

Kim David for SOE
(302) 831-6535
kdavid@udel.edu

Beth Maliner, Senior SPC, for DCTE, DASL, PDCE
(302) 831-7096
bmaliner@udel.edu

Pamela Niemann, Senior SPC
(302) 831-1535
pniemann@udel.edu

Julia Osadchy for CDS
(302) 831-8665
josadchy@udel.edu

Human Resources Unit

Patsy Howaniec – Human Resources Manager
106 Alison Hall West
(302) 831-2313
howaniec@udel.edu

HR Staff

200 Academy Street
Newark, DE 19716

Staci Lewis, HR Assistant
(302) 831-3648
stacil@udel.edu

Marie Senff, HR Assistant
(302) 831-3643
senff@udel.edu

Centers’ Contact Information

School of Education                                       

Chrystalla Mouza – Director
115 Willard Hall Education Building
Newark, DE 19716
(302) 831-3108
cmouza@udel.edu

Delaware Academy for School Leadership 

Jacquelyn Wilson – Director

NEWARK OFFICE
200 Academy Street
(302) 831-1279
Fax: (302) 831-3471
ud-dasl@udel.edu

GEORGETOWN OFFICE
21225 College Drive
Carter Partnership Building
Georgetown, DE 19947
Telephone (302) 500-7030
Fax (302) 500-7040

Professional Development Center for Educators

Sharon Walpole – Director

NEWARK OFFICE
200 Academy Street
(302) 831-2560
Fax: (302) 831-4605
swalpole@udel.edu

GEORGETOWN OFFICE
21225 College Drive
Carter Partnership Building
Georgetown, DE 19947
Telephone (302) 500-7030
Fax (302) 500-7040

Children’s Campus – Wyoming Road, Newark

Early Learning Center – Newark

Linda Zankowsky – Interim Director, Newark & Wilm
489 Wyoming Road
(302) 831-6205
ud-elc@udel.edu

Early Learning Center – Wilm.

Rhodah Harrell – Asst. Director
1218 B Street, Wilmington,DE 19801 (map)
(302) 654-1420
rharrell@udel.edu

Laboratory Preschool

Cynthia Paris – Director
459 Wyoming Road
(302) 831-2304
labpreschool@udel.edu

The College School

Laura Dougherty – Director
459 Wyoming Road
(302) 831-0222
tcs-ud@udel.edu

Southern Delaware (Associate of Arts program)

Southern Delaware Elementary Teacher Education Program

Scott Lykens – Program Coordinator
(302) 831-8695
slykens@udel.edu

(302) 855-1657 ext. 7049
(302) 424-6461

Georgetown

William A. Carter Partnership Center
Delaware Tech Jack F. Owens Campus
Rt. 18/404 (Seashore Highway)
Georgetown, DE  19947
(302) 855-1630

Dover

University of Delaware Academic Center
Delaware Tech Terry Campus
100 Campus Drive
Dover, DE
(302) 857-1214

To provide comments or corrections to this website, please email CEHD Website.